IndiaFilings » Learn » Sectoral Working Groups under GST

Sectoral Working Groups under GST


Sectoral Working Groups under GST

Sectoral Working Groups was established by the GST Council to create a smooth rollout and transmission period for GST. After the rollout of GST, Sectoral Working Groups will help the GST Council address GST related problems faced by each of the sectors represented by them. Sectoral Working Groups consists of Senior Officers of the Central and State Government. Some of the  major objectives of Sectoral Working Groups are:

  • Interacting and examining representations received from trade and industry associations/bodies of their respective sector.
  • Highlighting to the GST Council specific issues for the smooth transition of the respective sector to the GST regime.
  • Preparing sector-specific draft GST guidance.

Click here to read on GST Refund for Exporters – Duty Drawback Scheme



Central Government

State Government

Name & Designation

Name & Designation

1 Banking, Financial & Insurance Upender Gupta, Commissioner, GST Policy Wingh, CBEC Dhananjay Akhade, Jt. Commissioner, Maharashtra
2 Telecom Amitabh Kumar, Jt. Secretary (TRU-II), CBEC Sh. Mukesh Kumar Meshram, CCT, Uttar Pradesh
3 Exports (incl EOUs and SEZs) Dr. Tejpal Singh, ADG, DGEP, CBEC Amitabh Jain, Principal Secretary, Chhattisgarh
4. IT & ITes M. Vinod Kumar, Chief Commissioner, CBEC Ms. Smaraki Mahapatra, CCT, West Bengal
5 Transport & Logistics J.M. Kennedy, ADG, DRI, CBEC Ms. Sujatha Chaturvedi, Pr. Secretary, Bihar
6 Textiles Yogendra Garg, Commissioner, CBEC Ms. Mona Khandhar, Secretary (EA), Gujarat
7 MSMEs (incl. job work) Manish Sinha, Commissioner, CBEC & GST Council H. Rajesh Prasad, Commissioner, VAT, Delhi
8 Oil & Gas (upstream & downstream) P.K. Jain, Chief Commissioner, (AR), CBEC Anurag Goel, CCT, Assam
9 Gems & Jewellery Reyaz Ahmad, Director (TRU) Dr. P.D. Vaghela, CCT, Gujarat
10 Services received and provided by Government D.P. Nagendra Kumar, Pr. Commissioner, CBEC Arun Mishra, Additional Secretary (CT) Bihar
11 Food Processing Ajay Jain, Chief Commissioner, CBEC Khalid Anwar, Sr. Jt. CCT, West Bengal
12 E-commerce R. Sriram, Commissioner, CBEC Ritvik Pandey, CCT, Karnataka
13 Big Infra (Airport & Sea ports including Maintenance, Repair & Overhaul, Power Sector, Housing and Construction) Sandeep Prakash, Commissioner, CBEC J. Syamala Rao, CCT, Andhra Pradesh
14 Travel & Tourism Smt. Sungita Sharma, Pr. Commissioner, CBEC Raghwendra Kumar Singh, CCT, Madhya Pradesh (Indore)
15 Handicrafts Pradeep Goel, Commissioner, CBEC Ms. Sangeetha P. CCT, Chhattisgarh
16 Media & Entertainment M. Srinivas, Commissioner, CBEC Omnarayan Chainsukhji Bhangdiya, Addl. Commissioner, Sales Tax, Maharashtra, Pune
17 Drugs & Pharmaceuticals A.R.S. Kumar, Commissioner, CBEC Dr. M.P. Ravi Prasad, Joint CCT, Karnataka
18 Mining S.N. Singh, Chief, Commissioner, CBEC Praveen Gupta, Secretary (Finance), Rajasthan

Click here for registering Public Limited Company or Private Limited Company